General Richard Montgomery Chapter

Sons of the American Revolution

Montgomery, Alabama

​​General Richard Montgomery Chapter
Sons of the American Revolution

2017 Chapter Meetings Photographs

General Richard Montgomery Chapter - P.O. Box 230995 - Montgomery, AL 36123-0995
Email -

Compatriot Bruce Pickette presents an award given at Congress to the chapter.

Compatriot Joe Andrew is presented a Certificate of Appreciation by President Caraway.

Compatriot Paul Edward Burkett is inducted and welcomed into the chapter.

Guest speaker Alabama Secretary John Merrill. 

Law Enforcement Award presented to Detectives Z. R. Zhu and J. Wells Montgomery Police Department

Compatriot Derry Hawkins is presented a Certificate of Appreciation by President Jack Caraway for his work as Flag Recognition chairman for 2016.

Compatriot Kirkland presents a gift to our speaker, Lt Colonel Scott Cook.

Speaker and Compatriot David Azbell.

Copyright © 2013 - 2019 All Rights Reserved. - General Richard Montgomery Chapter - Montgomery, Alabama


VP Kirkland presents Merrill a gift.

Several Law Enforcement and Fire Figher awards were present; arranged by past president Greg Holston, assisted by City of Public Safety Director Chris Murphy.  

President Caraway presents a Supplemental Patriot Ancestor Major John McGaw certificate to Walter Stevenson.


Compatriot Joe Cottle is sworn in, accompanied by his sponsor, Bruce Pickette.

President Caraway preparing his notes.



Vice President William Kirkland presents a gift to our speaker Dr. Jeffrey Langum.

Compatriot Gardner Purdue introduces our Eagle Scout winner, Wells Clayton Hutsler and his family, accompanied by Jack Caraway.

President Jack Caraway presides.

Compatriot Stevenson is presented the National Meritorious Service Medal, given to him at Congress.

President Caraway presents a Silver Roger Sherman Medal to Tom Smith.


​Fire Safety Award presented to Fire Fighter R. Kyle Glenn Montgomery, AL Fire Department

​Emergency Medical Service Award presented to Bridgette Wright-Davis

Presentation of Flag Certificate to Lisa Franklin representing Alabama State Capitol Operations Staff; Compatriot David Azbell (R )is Flag Chairman.